Robyn’s New Single ‘Honey’ Is Here, and It’s Just What We Needed

There’s a lot of heavy, heavy things going on in the world this week, today in particular, and if there’s anything to bring us a little light, it’s a new single from Robyn.

Honey, from her new album of the same name, is a particularly catchy song about bittersweet love, with lyrics like “I got your honey, baby / At the heart of some kind of flower / Stuck in glitter, strands of saliva / Won’t you get me right where the hurt is?”

A teaser of the song was used in the sixth episode of the last season of Girls, and it played during the scene featuring Adam’s movie about his relationship with Hannah. Last May, Robyn also played a full version of the song at Brooklyn Bowl’s Robyn-themed party. The upcoming album will be a much-anticipated follow-up to 2010’s Body Talk, and it follows last month’s release of “Missing U”.

After the song was played on Girls, the singer released it on SoundCloud but took that version down because she wasn’t happy with it. Fans have waited for its release, even creating a #RELEASEHONEYDAMMIT hashtag after it played on the HBO show.

It was after the release of “Missing U” in August that Robyn announced that Honey will come out on October 26th.

Here’s the tracklist:

Honey Tracklist:
1. Missing U
2. Human Being
3. Because It’s in the Music
4. Baby Forgive Me
5. Send to Robin Immediately
6. Honey
7. Between the Lines
8. Beach 2K20
9. Ever Again

No more articles